Weekend Photo Walk

“A tree is a wonderful living organism which gives shelter, food, warmth and protection to all living things. It even gives shade to those who wield an axe to cut it down.” Buddha

Over the weekend we went to the Park to exercise our own demons to not release them into our holy blessed home. Normally most people would think: “Ok that’s great, I walk every single day”. But today’s walk was special. My husband and I try to do new things together on a frequent basis. We’ve been married for 37 years so it’s important that we both have our explosion, implosion, irritation and repetition under strict control. We all have a little temper problem once in awhile. Nobody is perfect, right? 🙂

We decided to take this walk to reminisce the places my children enjoyed when they were young. So I grabbed my camera to take pictures along the way. The colors were not so spectacular. The trees are already losing their leaves, turning into grotesquely well-hung skeletons with squirrels. Regardless of this it’s still a beautiful park. So with camera in hand, we walked for about two hours, inhaling the earthy breeze and taking pictures of my children’s favorite places. It was a real ‘nostalgic day’ where the past was re-written, except we’re now older and alone. However, even if I don’t go to those places anymore, the memories will still be with us until death do us apart.

These are my favorite spots out there. I remember years ago my children running up and down those little slopes in the summertime.
(Click on the pictures to enlarge them)

 

About zoom50

“It’s amazing how people can get so excited about a rocket to the moon and not give a damn about smog, oil leaks, the devastation of the environment with pesticides, hunger, disease”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekend Photo Walk

  1. Erika says:

    So many beautiful memories….. I wish I was there again running around with my brothers.

Leave a comment