Wild Mushrooms

Note: The first photo was taken before they become fully grown.

   

I went walking in my woods and took these pictures. These mushrooms particularly grow in the same spot even they are destroyed by kids every year. While there are many wild mushrooms growing in this area that are edible, there are just as many that are poisonous to. I had absolutely no experience identifying wild mushrooms. What do you think they are? Are they edible? Any readers out there care to comment?

About zoom50

“It’s amazing how people can get so excited about a rocket to the moon and not give a damn about smog, oil leaks, the devastation of the environment with pesticides, hunger, disease”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wild Mushrooms

  1. kimkiminy says:

    I see those up here in our mountains. No idea what kind they are, though. My policy is to only eat mushrooms from the produce market.

    • zoom50 says:

      I would love to forage for mushrooms, but I would never be brave enough to go out on my own. But you right. Mushrooms are safe to eat if you find it in one of two places- at a supermarket or a local growers’ market. 🙂

  2. Sora says:

    I can’t help you here. I am no expert on mushroom identification. But it is essential to learn to identify the poisonous. They toxic… can kill you, be wise! 😉

Leave a Reply

