Singin’ in my Rain Boots


I came home from work and it’s raining. It’s been raining since before I woke up yesterday morning, with only an occasional break now and again for the clouds to catch their breath. Some say rainy days are sad. Others call these days gross or depressing. Well, I must say I love the rain! Well let me rephrase that- I love the rain when I’m home. I actually like falling asleep listening to the raindrops, as it is so soothing. I have learned to love the rhythm of the rain; as the droplets trickle down the window pane recalling childhood memories. I can’t begin to describe how wonderful it feels to listen to the sound of rain while one writes.

Here’s a picture of my favorite chic and flirty rain boots. The boots are very comfortable and stylish. 😉

It’s the rainy season and it’s raining.

About zoom50

“It’s amazing how people can get so excited about a rocket to the moon and not give a damn about smog, oil leaks, the devastation of the environment with pesticides, hunger, disease”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Singin’ in my Rain Boots

  1. Erika says:

    Love the rain boots! but I still hate the rain ! sowy……

    • zoom50 says:

      That sounds a SAD Symptom (Seasonal Affective Disorder) 🙂
      Oddly I’ve always been the opposite cloudy, foggy, and rainy. I love those days my mood is better actually. I love the rain!!!

Leave a Reply

