I am Alive!!

Hey my dear readers! How have you been? It’s been some time since I posted anything. I’ve been kind of busy. I survived Hurricane Irene pretty safe and sound. Well, praise God, the hurricane wasn’t as bad as predicted for here. The basement didn’t flood too badly, I didn’t even lose power. I’m extremely lucky. But there was some damage in my neighborhoods – mostly trees uprooted, some flooding, and no doubt some buildings were affected structurally. Though, it was amazing how quickly the weather went from torrential rains to a lovely sunny day. Mother Nature can be so unpredictable this time of year.

I’m so happy to be back!

About zoom50

“It’s amazing how people can get so excited about a rocket to the moon and not give a damn about smog, oil leaks, the devastation of the environment with pesticides, hunger, disease”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I am Alive!!

  1. kimkiminy says:

    Nothing like a good storm to remind us who’s in charge. I’m glad to hear you are okay.

  2. akamonsoon says:

    Hi Zoom! Glad you are back and survived the storm okay. Welcome back!

  3. Aussie Emjay says:

    Glad you got through it without flooding or losing power! On Sunday morning it was still windy a bit drizzly and grey; then all of a sudden it was super sunny and intense blue skies. I

    • zoom50 says:

      Thank you very much for your comment, Emjay. Strange weather, isn’t it? Here it was dry all day then this evening the heavens opened, we are now in the midst of lightnings and heavy rain.

      Have a great weekend out there and stay safe!

Leave a Reply

